Here goes nothin’

I have been noodling on starting a blog for some time now and the New Year and the Zero to Hero Challenge felt like the kick in the pants I needed to get started. I chose the title after brainstorming about ways to fill my tank so I have more to give others. The concept of putting on my own oxygen mask first because the cabin pressure may change struck a chord. You see my cabin pressure has changed dramatically of late. New city, new house, new living arrangement (with elderly parents living with us), new school for my 12 year old son, new church, new job, new team, new project, new responsibilities, new skills needed, new doctors, new storage challenges, new blank walls, new places to explore, new friends to meet and now a New Year and a new blog to conquer it all!

I’ve got a lot going on and with that comes a huge need to be organized, prioritized and energized. I plan to use this site to share my humble yet kick-butt strategies on home (marriage and family life, mini-projects that result from my Pinterest and HGTV addictions), work (favorite team activities and accelerators, organization and prioritization techniques, coaching tips, A-HA moments) and the glue (faith, health, mindset, choices) that holds it all together.

So, here goes nothin’.

17 thoughts on “Here goes nothin’

  1. Sounds like you’ve literally taken the plunge into the “new year, new me” saying. That’s a lot of “news”! Looking forward to seeing more. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. I love the name of your blog. Seems you have a lot going on all at one time. I wish you the best of luck with it all.

  3. Good luck with your blog and life in general. You certainly have a lot going on. It’ll give you loads to blog about. Whelmed sounds like a nice place to be. I’ll see you there ๐Ÿ˜€

  4. Your blog name caught my eye so I decided to take a look. Nice; someone else with a Pinterest and HGTV addiction…I don’t feel so alone anymore! Welcome to the world of blogging. I took the plunge last April and it’s fun (while I watch HGTV- like right now!!) Im at cindieb,wordpress.com if you want to take a look.

  5. Pingback: Special Brand of Keaton | alienorajt

  6. Pingback: You Say You Want a Resolution… | Cabin Pressure May Change

Leave a Reply

